Room request Table reservation
“Der Friesacher”
Simply feel good

The Hotel Friesacher lies in Anif on the edge of Salzburg, in green, peaceful surroundings.  The city centre is only 5 kilometres away and is served by an easily accessible and efficient public transport network.  The Friesacher family has owned and run the hotel for six generations – so the luxury and service come with a distinctly homely touch.  Open all year round, its accommodation and restaurants, large spa area and conference facilities await you.

The familiar 4 * superior hotel with history is a real insider tip for your holiday in Salzburg: Located in an exclusive suburb of the Mozart city of Salzburg, the hotel scores with its convenient location.

The perfect host culture has been celebrated in Anif near Salzburg for centuries. The Hotel Friesacher awaits you here, and its gates are open all year round. The cozy four-star superior hotel with a large spa area and conference facilities includes a restaurant, the “Heurige”, the “Einkehr” and the “Stadl”, which are known far beyond the borders of Salzburg. Because the family name Friesacher stands for quality.

The direct way
Book online
Book now directly

This is how it goes straight to the cheapest price. Our team is always at your disposal.

Our story

Today’s Hotel and Restaurant Friesacher in Anif was first mentioned in historical records in 1515.  At that time there was a tavern at the current location, which finally passed into the possession of the Friesacher family in 1846.  Sabine and Michael Friesacher are the sixth generation of the family to run the hotel and restaurant, having done so since 1989.

The seventh generation of hosts – their children Elisabeth, Verena and Michael – is already working in the business, which includes the large farm that still supplies the excellent ingredients for the restaurant’s award-winning cuisine.

“We have been in this house since 1846.  That gives us a tremendous sense of family pride, because you stand on the shoulders of your ancestors.  And that’s something very beautiful.”

Michael Friesacher

“We have been in this house since 1846. It’s a kind of family pride because you stand on the shoulders of your ancestors. And that’s something very beautiful. “

Michael Friesacher
From old to new.
Our new hotel

The renovation of our main building began in September 2020 and resulted in 45 modern and tasteful rooms and a new reception.  We placed particular focus on accessibility and sustainability and the incorporation of new technology.

We are particularly proud of our new conference centre.  With our flexible room concept, we have the ability to respond to our seminar groups individually in a very flexible way.  Small groups as well as conferences with up to 120 participants can enjoy our service and our modern infrastructure.

We are looking forward to your visit.
Contact
Any questions? Please contact us at any time.
write us

Our team is at your disposal at any time and will answer your inquiries competently and quickly.

Zimmer anfragen Tisch reservieren
„Der Friesacher“ – Salzburger Gastlichkeit mit Tradition
Einfach wohlfühlen

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.

Das familiäre 4* Superior Hotel mit Geschichte ist ein echter Geheimtipp für Ihren Urlaub in Salzburg: in einem exklusiven Vorort der Mozartstadt Salzburg gelegen, punktet das Hotel mit seiner verkehrsgünstigen Lage.

Seit Jahrhunderten wird in Anif bei Salzburg die vollendete Gastgeberkultur zelebriert. Hier erwartet Sie das Hotel Friesacher, dessen Pforten das ganze Jahr über für Sie geöffnet sind. Dem behaglichen Vier-Sterne-Superior-Hotel mit großem Spa-Bereich und Tagungsmöglichkeit sind ein Restaurant, der Heurige, die Einkehr und der Stadl angeschlossen, die weit über die Grenzen Salzburgs bekannt sind. Denn der Name Friesacher steht für Qualität.

Der direkte Weg
Online buchen
Online buchen

So gehts direkt zum günstigsten Preis. Unser Team steht Ihnen gerne jederzeit zur Verfügung.

So wohnen Sie bei uns
Zimmer ansehen
Zu den Zimmern

Gemütlich, komfortabel und mit einem wunderbaren Ambiente – so würden wir die Zimmer in unserem Haus beschreiben. Aber überzeugen Sie sich selbst.

Gastgeberkultur in der sechsten Generation
Unsere Geschichte

1515 wurde das heutige Hotel und Restaurant Friesacher in Anif erstmals urkundlich erwähnt, damals befand sich am jetzigen Standort eine Wirtstaverne, die schließlich 1846 in den Besitz der Familie Friesacher überging. Seit 1989 wird das Hotel Restaurant Friesacher in der sechsten Generation von Sabine und Michael Friesacher geführt.

Mit ihren Kindern Elisabeth, Verena und Michael ist bereits die siebte Gastgeber-Generation im Betrieb tätig. Zum Unternehmen Friesacher gehört eine große Landwirtschaft, die auch heute noch die hervorragenden Zutaten für die preisgekrönte Küche des Restaurants liefert.

„Wir sind seit 1846 in diesem Haus. Es ist eine Art Familienstolz, weil man auf den Schultern seiner Vorfahren steht. Und das ist etwas sehr Schönes.“

Michael Friesacher
Aus Alt mach Neu.
Unser neues Hotel

Im September 2020 wurde mit dem Umbau unseres Haupthauses begonnen. Es entstanden 45 modern ausgestattete und geschmackvolle Zimmer und eine neue Rezeption. Besonderer Fokus wurde dabei auf Barrierefreiheit und Nachhaltigkeit gelegt. Auch die technischen Vorrichtungen wurden auf den neuesten Stand gebracht.

Besonders stolz sind wir auch auf unser neues Tagungszentrum. Wir haben mit unserem flexiblen Raumkonzept die Möglichkeit ganz individuell auf unsere Seminargruppen einzugehen. So können sowohl Kleingruppen aber auch Tagungen mit bis zu 120 Teilnehmer unser Service und unsere moderne Infrastruktur genießen.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihren Besuch.
Kontakt
Sie haben Fragen? Bitte melden Sie sich jederzeit.
Schreiben Sie uns

Unser Team steht Ihnen gerne jederzeit zur Verfügung und wird Ihre Anfragen kompetent und rasch beantworten.